Blogger Recognition Award 

I’m very pleased and honored to be nominated for this award. I’m happy that sitting in my small corner and jotting down stuff every now and then has earned me such an award. People actually read my posts.:mrgreen: You have no idea how special that makes me feel.

Before anything else, let me state the rules of The Blogger Recognition Award:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog. 
  • Write a post to show your award. 
  • Give a brief history of how your blog started. 
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to and let them be aware of their nomination.

A very special thanks goes out to Avocadosucker for nominating for this award. I discovered her blog sometime last year and I’ve been following her keenly because of her highly relatable and soul inspiring posts. I’d urge you all to visit her blog.


Brief history of my blog

I started this blog in August 2014 after I got tired of losing my write ups all the time. I used to write in books and had a whole lot of books full of stories. Most of their pages ended up being ripped apart, destroyed by water or the books got missing completely. I needed a place where I could keep my stuff safe and where everyone would easily get access to. After a little research, I found WordPress and I must admit, it’s been a great and amazing journey. This place is so cool and I’ve made quite a number of connections. I get extra happy with each like and comment and if you don’t know, I do a happy dance anytime they happen. I want to take this opportunity to thank you all for your love and support. 


Advice to new bloggers

To the new bloggers out there, I’d like to say a very big welcome to WordPress. You made the right choice because no other blogging site will give this much opportunity. There’re a whole lot of themes and fonts to choose from and a vast number of contacts to connect with. WordPress is quite easy to use as compared to the others too. Kudos to your choice:)

Secondly, never give up. Starting a blog isn’t easy. I went a full year without receiving likes or comments but I kept pushing. Follow other blogs. Like their content and be kind enough to leave comments on their blogs. It’s a nice feeling when someone comments on your post. It really is. Try as much as possible to tag your posts as this enables people to find them faster. Also, share your posts on the various social media platforms. This will boost your stats. Never get discouraged when people disagree with your opinions or views. We’re all different people with different ways of doing and understanding things so try as much as possible to be tolerant.

I’m supposed to nominate 10 people for this award but I choose to leave it open for anyone who wants to give it a shot. You all deserve this award.;)

Leave a Reply

