30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 21

Day 21 of the challenge says “Disappointment/Fear”. I’d like to link this post to the post I wrote on the 15th day of this challenge because they are quite similar. If you haven’t read it, it’s here.
After facing a lot of rejection and the loss of loved ones this year, I have learnt a lot. These two, rejection and the loss of loved ones have been my greatest fears this year. Rejection has taught me who to trust and also to work and strive harder to get what I want. The loss of dear ones has taught me how fragile life is and so I make the most of each day and cherish people because tomorrow, I or they might no longer be around. 

Although it’s quite unpleasant to say I’m thankful for these, I am,because they have taught me to look at life in a different perspective. 

Leave a Reply

