30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 17

So I’m supposed to be thankful for a “store” today. This post just cast my mind back to the neighbourhood I used to live in some years ago. There was this provision store that never closed and always had everything in stock. That store was a lifesaver and you could always get whatever you wanted from there. The owner of the store and her children were also patient and helpful and it made buying from that place very convenient.

Now that I think about it, the owner of that store was a blessing to the neighbourhood. I’m thankful for the times when my parents would quickly find their way to that store anytime they found out that we had ran out of stock of a particular item rather than going all the way to the market, no matter the time of the day. I think I should go back to see how the store is faring. God bless that woman for her services.

Leave a Reply

