30 Days of Thankfulness: Days 12 & 13

So I missed yesterday’s post. I was so busy and by the time I was free, I was extremely tired. Without much delay, let’s move on to today’s post. I’m combining Days 12 and 13.

Day 12 of the challenge says “gadget”. Well, I don’t own much gadgets and the one I’m most thankful for among them is my iPod touch. I received it as a gift from an uncle last year and since then, I don’t go anywhere without it. It performs all functions of an iPhone with the exception of making phone calls. I usually type most of my WordPress posts on it and due to its portability, it comes in handy wherever the inspiration may strike. And for a photo addict like me, I take awesome selfies and pictures with it. Lol. Not forgetting all the apps, music, games and movies I have on it which entertain me when my phone is off or when I’m away from my laptop.It’s a very great gadget and I appreciate it so much.

Day 13 says “something old” and without thinking twice, I would like to say I’m grateful for an old dress I’ve owned since I was 7. My dad got that for me on my birthday. It’s a lemon green dress with orange flower patterns and is made out of a very soft material. Only God knows how many times I’ve stitched the torn and worn out sides of that dress. Lol. I still wear it (only to bed) even though it looks very small on me and no amount of pleas from my parents to discard it have changed my mind. I always make sure to keep it in a safe place in case anyone in the house gets a funny idea of discarding it. Hehe. That dress is dear to my heart and I’m thankful for how it has grown with me through all these years and still fits.

Leave a Reply

