30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 11

It’s Day 11 of the Thankfulness challenge and I’m thankful for the tradition of giving always practiced in my family. 

I come from a family where giving was instilled into me right from childhood. I’ve witnessed my parents give their time, effort and resources to others to ease their troubles and put a smile on their faces. They’ve taught my brother and I to give unconditionally and to share the little we have with people who are in need and not necessarily wait till we have in abundance before giving out. We don’t wait till special seasons and occasions before we give; we do it all the time. Giving makes someone’s life better. Giving lightens up someone’s mood. Your giving could be the answer to someone’s prayer. Giving attracts blessings. I’m thankful to God for this tradition in our family and I’ll continue to hold on to it and pass it on to the next generation. 

Leave a Reply

