30 Days of Thankfulness: Days 7 & 8

Whew, friends! I missed yesterday’s post for the 30 Days of Thankfulness challenge. Apologies. Yesterday and part of today have been really busy for me so I’m combining yesterday and today’s post.

Day 7 of the challenge says “scent”. I love the smell in the air when it’s about to rain. I find it interesting and refreshing and I’m thankful for that smell because it reminds me of nature and inspires me. Amazingly, the breath of that air inspires me to write posts and makes me relaxed and focused. I draw most of my inspiration to write from that particular smell in the air.

Day 8 says “restaurant”. Well, I’m not the type of person who eats from restaurants frequently. I really prefer and enjoy homemade meals. But when I’m in the mood, I usually get myself some fries and chicken or burger and the place I mostly frequent to get them is KFC. And so I’m thankful to KFC for providing me with their spicy and crunchy chicken and tasty burger. I enjoy their ice cream and Krushers (milkshakes) too.

Leave a Reply

