30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 5

We’re five days into the 30 Days of Thankfulness challenge and Day 5 says “place”. Without thinking twice or pausing to second guess myself, I’d like to say I’m thankful for my home.

Whoever said “there’s no place like home” never lied. Home is where I can relax and be myself. Home is where I can go to for comfort after a long, tiring day. Home is where I’m greeted with smiles and received with warm hugs. Home is where I’m accepted and loved for who I am. Home is where I learnt a lot of life’s lessons; to share, to give, to love, to understand, to forgive and to be thankful. Home is where I can go to for shelter from bad weather. Home is where there’s always enough of everything. Home is where the bed is always warm and welcoming. I could go on and on. Home is home. There’s no place like home and I’m most thankful to God for home.

Home sweet home!

Leave a Reply

