Nostalgia

Inspiration

Photo credit: dreamstime.com

Empty perfume and cologne bottles always have a way of sending me into a nostalgic mood. As a lover of scents and fragrances, I keep the bottles when I’m done using them and I have a whole lot piled up. One smell of the bottles takes me through a time travel by sending me back to times past and reminds me of certain moments and it’s such a great feeling.

Christmas carols!

Photo credit: weekendnotes.com

I love Christmas carols. Hearing them at any time of the year sends me into a happy mood. It reminds me of the crisp December air, lots of good and well-flavoured food, cakes, laughter, special movies, gifts, lots of fun and my birthday which is just around that time. Listening to them a few days to Christmas sets me in the Christmas mood and gives me a lot to look forward to. 

2 thoughts on “Nostalgia

Leave a Reply

