An acrostic poem for my mum

My mum means a lot to me. She’s my everything. She’s my inspiration, sister, friend, chef, advisor, role model, teacher and coach and on this special occasion of her birthday, I want to dedicate this acrostic poem to her.

LETICIA
L is for Laudable, the things you do
E is for Extrovert, a very sociable nature
T is for Touching, your words in difficult times
I is for Independent, you find your own way
C is for caring, your help is so profound
I is for Intellectual, ever eager to learn
A is for aggressive, you strive to win
Happy birthday once again to a mum that keeps getting hotter.

Leave a Reply

