I’ve got a mind full of unsaid things

man-alone_sxc_pdufour

I’ve got a mind full of unsaid things
Well, I don’t know how to say it
Because I feel no one will understand me
I’m in my own world, with my own thoughts
And with my own outlook on life
Things don’t always work out as planned
People don’t even last these days
Friends and loved ones come and go
In the quest to find their own ‘happiness’
Issues come your way from all angles
And render you helpless, hopeless and traumatized
And of course, there’s no one to turn to
So you sink into a world of your own
Where only you can understand yourself
It’s quite a twisted and complicated world
I sigh, I shrug, I move on and well, yes
I’ve still got a mind full of unsaid things.

2 thoughts on “I’ve got a mind full of unsaid things

Leave a Reply

